Cross Country


District Championships

2005 Girls, 2007 Boys


Head Coach

Erin Van Wassenhove

Erin Van Wassenhove

Faculty, Assistant Athletic Director


University of Alberta

Coaching Experience

  • 16 years cross country
  • Four years track and field


  • 2007-08 District 6A-3 Coach of the Year
  • 2004 & 2008 Who's Who Among American Teachers
  • Coached several TAPPS State Champions: Michael Lewis, Landon Johnson, Joey D'Eramo, Awah Atang and several runner-ups: Joey D'Eramo, Venric Mark, Van Foster, 4x100 relay team 2008 

Former Athletes

  • Joey D'Eramo '08 - Sam Houston State University
  • Kristin Lahaie - Southwestern University

Varsity | Co-Ed

2018-2019 Varsity Cross Country Team


Name Class Grade
Makenna Capitaine 2021 Junior
Colin Covington 2022 Sophomore
Rushil Desai 2020 Senior
Hunter Farris 2020 Senior
Richard Gerlach 2021 Sophomore
Gabriel Green 2022 Sophomore
Tanner Hansen 2022 Sophomore
Omar Holguin 2022 Sophomore
Zander Jez 2020 Senior
Aleksander Jurek 2021 Junior
Max Martinez 2022 Sophomore
Mariah Mason 2019 Senior
Merrill Nygren 2022 Sophomore
Abigail Orozco 2022 Sophomore
Collin Redepenning 2019 Senior
Sophia Sanchez 2019 Senior
Henry Wilcoxon 2022 Sophomore


Opponent Date Time Location Score Alerts
IWA Cross Country Meet
Woodlands Christian Invitational
Woodlands Christian
Stephen F Austin University Invitational- Varsity only
Sam Houston State University Invitational
Sam Houston State
Cypress Christian Invitational
Cypress Christian
Texas A&M University Invitational
McNeil Invitational- Round Rock Texas Varsity Only
Faith West High School Invitational
Practice at School
District Cross Country Meet
Spring Creek Park
State Cross Country Meet- Waco